The Archive function removes a Postwire from your home screen, Favorites, and other filters. It does not change the view for any of the other Contributors or Viewers. The Postwire is still live after archival. It can be viewed, commented on, and updated. Archived Postwires count against your free-use limit if you are not using a paid Postwire account.
Archived Postwires can be found on the Archive list on the left-hand side of the home screen as shown below.
The Delete function removes a Postwire permanently from the system. All Contributors and Viewers will no longer be able to see the Postwire or view any of the content. A deleted Postwire will not count against your free-use limit.
Deleted Postwires will be immediately removed from the system for all users as shown below:
To Archive or Delete a Postwire, click the gear on the right-hand side of the Postwire on the home screen as shown below. Select to Archive or Delete the Postwire.