The Sococo application has an optional feature to automatically zoom-in the screen to a new room when you change rooms with your avatar. This article provides the steps needed to enable this feature.
Some people prefer to automatically zoom-in to the room when they change rooms. This option allows them to see who is in the room they have entered more clearly. When the feature is disabled, they view the entire map and have to adjust their eyes to the new location.
Shown below is the view when changing rooms with this feature turned off.
Shown below is the view when changing rooms with this feature turned on.
To quickly zoom-out, right-click anywhere on the room and select Show entire map:
Process for Setting Automatic Zoom
To enable the automatic zoom-in to the new room, please follow the steps listed below.
- Click on the menu icon to open the Options pane.
- Select SETTINGS.
- Under the General section, set the status of the Zoom the camera to your new room option to On.