The application has a feature to zoom-in the screen to a new room when you change rooms with your avatar. It can be enabled or disabled. This article provides the steps to enable automatic zoom-in to a new room when you change rooms.
Some people prefer to automatically zoom-in to the room when they change rooms so that they can more clearly see who is in the room they have entered, rather than see the entire map and have to adjust their eyes to the new location on the map.
Shown below is the view when changing rooms with this feature turned off.
Shown below is the view when changing rooms with this feature turned on.
To quickly zoom-out, right-click anywhere on the room and select Show entire map:
To enable or disable the automatic zoom-in to the new room, please follow the steps listed below.
- Click on the menu icon to open the Options pane.
- Select Settings.
- Under the General section, set the preferred status of the Zoom the camera to your new room option.