This article provides information about the camera light blinking while you are using your Sococo application.
When you enter your Sococo application, a meeting, plug in a new media device, or activate your mic or camera, Sococo does a quick check-in with your operating system to determine if your microphone and camera resources are available.
This check happens very quickly on faster connections. However, on higher-latency connections, your camera light may blink several times as it performs this scan.
NOTE: Your video stream is not shared when this device permissions scan happens. Your video stream is only shared when you actually toggle on your camera in Sococo.