Sococo Space Settings Tool allows the customization of team rooms and spaces (floor plans) to suit your organizational needs. There may be instances when you have merged two spaces, or you need a larger office space split into several smaller team rooms. Deleting a space might be necessary prior to setting up new spaces.
Administrators can configure spaces through the path Settings > Administration > Space Settings.
This article demonstrates how you can delete a Sococo Space. It comes in handy when you want to start with a fresh Sococo space or you need to remove several spaces in your organization.
- You need to be the Administrator of the Sococo space.
- Modification of administrator settings must be done either from the Sococo desktop client or the Sococo web app.
- Sococo web app is best launched from the latest version of Google Chrome browser. Other browsers may not have the same interface and administrator features of the app.
- Click on the menu icon on the top left side of the Options panel.
- Click on Settings.
- On the left side menu, select Space Settings.
- To delete a Space, click on the edit icon (pencil) next to the selected Space name.
- Expand the Delete Space section by clicking the blue dropdown button.
- Then, click Delete [Space Name].
Note: This action cannot be undone!
There is no Save button after clicking Delete Office. If you have successfully deleted the space, you can check the space names listed under the space management section.
- From Space Settings, browse through the Space Management section.
- Check each row of space names. If the deletion was successful, the deleted space name will not appear in the list.