Guests in a Sococo space are unable to access shared files outside of the room they are in. They can only open the Shares in the room where their avatar is. All other shares in the space will be grayed out with a lock icon and name "Restricted share". This feature prevents guests from accessing content that was not intended for them when they are visiting a space.
Guests have limited access to a Sococo office, which means that they do not have permission to open and view all the available shared files in the space. They can only view the shared files that are in the room they are currently in, while shared files in other rooms are restricted.
Providing access to restricted shares
There is no way to allow guests to see shared files outside of the room they are in. As a workaround, guest avatars can be moved to another room to see the file.
- A guest needs to be invited to another room by a member of the space using the "Get" feature. Moving the guest allows them to see the shared files in the new room, but it also restricts the files in the previous room.
- If the guest invite was created with permission for guests to visit all rooms, a guest can move to another room by himself and review the files in those rooms. If this permission was not granted, they will be informed that they are not allowed to roam about.
Once the guest is moved to the other room, the shares in that room will be available and the shares in the previous room (and all others) will be restricted.