This article provides the steps on how to disconnect your current room in Sococo from a Zoom meeting.
After you create or join a meeting in Zoom, the room where your avatar is located in the Sococo virtual office displays a Zoom icon, which serves as a link to the application and an indicator that you are currently in a meeting:
To remove the Zoom icon and disconnect the room from the meeting, you have to end the session by following either one of three ways:
Leaving the Zoom Meeting
Once you create or join a Zoom meeting, you will see the Leave button on the top-right corner of your screen. To leave the meeting, click the Leave button:
Note: If you change rooms within Sococo while in a meeting, you won't be able to see the Leave button. However, you will still be a part of the Zoom meeting. If you are unable to see the Leave button in your Sococo room, you may leave the meeting directly on Zoom.
You can close the Zoom meeting by exiting the Zoom application on your computer. Once the Zoom meeting is entirely closed, the Zoom icon displayed on the Sococo room will also disappear:
Using the End External Meeting Option
You can only have one meeting linked to a room in Sococo at a time. You can disconnect the meeting from the room by right-clicking on the room area and selecting End external meeting on the dropdown menu:
The Sococo room you are currently in will be disconnected from the Zoom meeting, and the Zoom icon will also disappear, which will allow you to start another meeting.