The application does not allow canceling subscriptions from the Settings page. If you want to unsubscribe from Sococo, you need to reach out to the Sococo Success team and discuss the termination process. According to the ToS, 30 days written notice is required before your membership is canceled and account removed.
Note: to review all Terms of Service, review the Terms of Service page.
Term & Termination
The contract term length for use of the Services is set forth on your Order Schedule for the Services. If you have a paid account with an annual term, such term shall be renewed each year, unless you provide written notice to terminate at least 30 days before the end of the then-current term, or as otherwise agreed upon. If you have a paid account on a monthly plan, such Services shall renew monthly, and may be terminated upon 30 days written notice to Sococo.
You can request deactivation of your account with Sococo at any time by contacting customer service by e-mail at either firstname.lastname@example.org or email@example.com. Deactivation does not terminate your payment obligations under these Terms or related Order Schedule.
Sococo may suspend or terminate your subscription or your account at any time by providing you with notice in any reasonable manner, including via email and via notices posted on the Services. Your rights under these Terms will terminate automatically if you breach any part of these Terms and any outstanding payment obligations will become immediately due.
Upon termination, you must destroy or delete all copies of the client Software in your possession. You will remain liable for all obligations related to your account and subscription even after your account or subscription is terminated, whether by you or Sococo. Sococo is not liable for any loss of materials, messages, data, or any other information caused by any closure of your account. Please note that any materials, messages, data or other information you transmit or store on or through the Services during the term of your free trial account may be permanently deleted unless you upgrade your account to the full version before or at the end of the free trial period or you store materials, messages, data or other information on your own systems before the end of the free trial period.
To cancel your Sococo subscription, please contact our Success team at
firstname.lastname@example.org. They handle these types of requests and will schedule your cancelation based on ToS.
Note: You do not need to contact us for the cancelation of trial accounts, only for accounts with a subscription. Trial accounts will be closed after the trial period.