This article provides the steps on how to leave the Webex meeting and disconnect your current room in Sococo from a Webex meeting.
After you create or join a meeting in Webex, the room where your avatar is located in the Sococo virtual office displays a meeting icon. This serves as a link to the application and an indicator that you are currently in a meeting.
To remove the Webex meeting icon and disconnect the room from the meeting, you must end the session by following either one of two ways:
Leaving the Webex Meeting
- If you created the meeting, you would see the End button. Clicking the End button will close the Webex Meeting and disconnect the meeting from the room.
- If you joined the meeting, you would see the Leave button. Clicking the Leave button will close the Webex Meeting only for you, but the meeting will still be connected to the room, and you will not affect other users.
Note: If you change rooms within Sococo while in a meeting, you will not be able to see the End/Leave button. However, you will still be a part of the Webex meeting. If you are unable to see the End/Leave button in your Sococo room, you may leave the meeting directly on Webex.
Using the End External Meeting Option
You can only have one meeting linked to a room in Sococo at a time. You can disconnect the meeting from the room by right-clicking (control-click on macOS) on the room area and selecting End external meeting on the dropdown menu:
The Sococo room you are currently in will be disconnected from the Webex meeting, and the meeting icon will also disappear, which will allow you to start another meeting.