This article provides the steps on how to end or leave a Hangouts meeting and how to disconnect your current Sococo room from a Hangouts meeting.
After you create or join a meeting in Hangouts, the room where your avatar is located in the Sococo virtual office will display a meeting icon ( ), which serves as a link to the application and an indicator that you are currently in a meeting:
To remove the Hangouts meeting icon and disconnect your current Sococo room from the meeting, you must end the session by following either one of these two methods:
Leaving the Hangouts Meeting
- If you created/started the meeting, you would see the End button. Clicking the End button will close the Hangouts meeting and disconnect the meeting from the room:
- If you joined the meeting, you would see the Leave button instead of the End button. Clicking the Leave button will only close the meeting for you. The meeting icon/link will still appear in the Sococo room, and other users will stay connected to the meeting:
Note: If you change rooms within Sococo while in a meeting, you will not be able to see the End/Leave button. However, you will still be a part of the Hangouts meeting. If you are unable to see the End/Leave button in your Sococo room, you may leave the Hangouts meeting directly from the application.
Using the End External Meeting Option
You can only have one meeting linked to a Sococo room at a time. You can disconnect the meeting from the room by right-clicking (control-click if you are using Mac/OSX) in the room area and selecting the End external meeting option on the context menu:
Your current Sococo room will be disconnected from the Hangouts meeting, and the meeting icon will also disappear, which will allow you to start another meeting.