When users had been inactive for a while, but inadvertently had left their microphone, camera, or screen share on, Sococo would automatically disable these media features.
Previously, when the media provider used by Sococo was Vidyo, the media connections were optimized to be disabled when the user had been inactive for 3 minutes. However, since the media infrastructure was upgraded to use Amazon Chime in release 6.20, this feature is no longer available.
Media connections that have been enabled will remain enabled until:
- The camera/microphone/screen share is toggled off.
- The user logs out.
- The user closes the application.