You can end a meeting in Sococo as you would in a real office. Once all members in the room have stopped talking or presenting, the meeting is over. The equivalent in Sococo would be all members in the room turning off their media features. You can also leave the room where the meeting is taking place.
Once a Sococo Meeting is created in a specific room, every member in the room will be able to see and hear other members who have enabled their media features, as well as see any screens that are being shared, even if their own media features are not enabled.
There is actually no option to end a Sococo Meeting. If the host of the meeting disables their camera, screen share, and microphone or leaves the room, the meeting will not end and other members in the room can continue communicating with each other through audio and video. The meeting will continue even if there is only one person with their microphone, camera, or screen share enabled.
There are only two ways to definitely end a Sococo Meeting:
- All members in the room disable their media features.
- All members leave the meeting room.
It is not possible to mute other members in the room. By leaving the room, your microphone, camera, and screen share will be disabled, and you won't be able to hear or see what is taking place in the other room.
Note: To end a meeting with a guest, refer to Ending a Meeting With A Guest