This article provides information regarding restrictions for Guests on accessing shared files.
In some situations, you might see people unable to access shared files, even if you think they should have access to them. The issue can be traced to the fact that Guests are not able to access any file that is not in the same room.
Guests have limited access to your office, which means that they do not have permission to open and view all the available shared files in the space. For this reason, they can only view the shared files that are in the room they are currently in, while shared files in other rooms are restricted.
To give access to a file in another room, you need to move the guest to that room using the "Get [Insert their Sococo name]" feature. Moving the guest allows them to see the shared files in the new room, but it also restricts the files in the previous room.